loading

I want UAE Government services to be delivered to the public through mobile phones

 HH. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum

About The Award

The “Best m-Government Service Award” is an annual global award that stems directly from the Smart Government vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai which aims to stimulate and encourage government entities to provide creative and innovative solutions via smartphone applications. It will also ensure around the clock access to government services that are easy, efficient and transparent to meet public needs and exceed their expectations.

The "Best m-Government Service Award” is open for all governments globally.

The award achieved a great success over the previous 4 editions and has seen the quality of submissions improve tremendously. Now, in its 5th edition, the award has continued to evolve and raise its bar as a part of the United Arab Emirates’ (UAE) continuous efforts to improve mobile government services, and as part of the nation’s global mission to improve the lives of citizens across the world.

This year, for the first time, the award introduces the concept of challenges. The focus on challenges is aimed at finding mobile applications that are radically impacting society and improving people’s lives. These applications excel by placing the needs of the customer at the heart of government service delivery.

The award encourages governments to go beyond simply offering services traditionally, through the development of mobile services that seamlessly address “end-to-end” needs of the customer.

This year, the award poses seven challenges across seven categories, which, if fulfilled, allow the users to lead a comfortable lifestyle, and governments to become increasingly smart and integrated.

The winning candidates will be honored during the GovTech Award ceremony and will be invited to attend the World Government Summit 2018 ( www.WorldGovSummit.org) that will be held in February in Dubai.

The GovTech Award consist of 3 international competitions that promote the advancement of government innovation. These 3 competitions are:

  1. Best Mobile Government Service Award
  2. Best Government Emerging Technologies Award
  3. Gov Hackathon

The World Government Summit

The World Government Summit is a global platform dedicated to shaping the future of government worldwide. Each year, the Summit sets the agenda for the next generation of governments with a focus on how they can harness innovation and technology to solve universal challenges facing humanity.

تحميل
”  اريد أن ينجز المواطن كل معاملاته الحكومية عبر الهاتف المحمول “
صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم

عن الجائزة

جائزة "أفضل خدمة حكومية عبر الهاتف المحمول" هي جائزة سنوية مستوحاة من رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي. تهدف الجائزة إلى تحفيز الجهات الحكومية، وتشجيعها على تقديم حلول إبداعية مبتكرة في مجال تطبيقات الهواتف الذكية، بما يضمن الحصول على الخدمات الحكومية على مدار الساعة، بإجراءات سهلة ومبسطة وكفاءة عالية، وشفافية تلبي احتياجات المتعاملين بما يفوق توقعاتهم.

تشمل جائزة "أفضل خدمة حكومية عبر الهاتف المحمول" كافة الجهات الحكومية على مستوى العالم

مسيرة الجائزة

حققت الجائزة نجاحًا كبيرًا خلال دوراتها الأربعة الأولى، وشهدت تطورًا ملحوظًا في نوعية المواد المقدمة. واليوم في عامها الخامس، تواصل الجائزة تعزيز هذ التطور، كجزء من جهود دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة المستمرة لتحسين تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول الحكومية، وكجزء من رسالتها الشاملة لتحسين حياة متعاملي الحكومة في الدولة والعالم.

أدخلت الجائزة هذا العام، وللمرة الأولى، مفهوم التحديات. حيث يهدف التركيز على التحديات إلى إيجاد تطبيقات للهواتف المحمولة تؤثر تأثيرًا جذريًا على المجتمع وتحسن من حياة الأفراد. تتفوق تلك التطبيقات من خلال جعل تقديم الخدمات الحكومية متمحورًا بالدرجة الأولى حول احتياجات العميل.

تشجع الجائزة الحكومات على تطوير تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول التي تتعامل مع احتياجات العميل "من البداية إلى النهاية".

تطرح الجائزة هذا العام سبعة تحديات، عبر سبع فئات مختلفة للجائزة، والتي تتيح للمستخدمين في حال تحققها الاستمتاع بحياة أكثر سعادةً ولتصبح الحكومات متكاملة وتتمحور حول العملاء.

سيتم الاحتفال بالمرشحين الفائزين خلال حفل جائزة تكنولوجيا المعلومات وستتم دعوتهم لحضور قمة العالمية للحكومات 2018 (www.WorldGovSummit.org) والتي من المقرر أن تنعقد في دبي خلال شهر فبراير.

تتكون جائزة تكنولوجيا المعلومات من 3 مسابقات دولية لتحفيز النهوض بالابتكار الحكومي. هذه المسابقات الثلاث هي:

  1. جائزة أفضل خدمة حكومية عبر الهاتف المحمول
  2. جائزة أفضل التقنيات الناشئة في الحكومات
  3. جوف هاكاثون

القمة العالمية للحكومات

القمة العالمية للحكومات هي منصة عالمية مكرسة لتشكيل مستقبل الحكومات في جميع أنحاء العالم. يضع مؤتمر القمة في كل عام جدول أعمال الجيل القادم من الحكومات مع التركيز على الكيفية التي يمكن بها تسخير الابتكار والتكنولوجيا من أجل التغلب على التحديات العالمية التي تواجه البشرية.