Award Categories

Award Categories

The 6th edition of Best mGovernment Service Award categories highlights future aspirations for government services, at an international level.

This year, the award will focus on the methodology and mechanism for rendering services through mobile applications.

Innovative Service
This category covers mobile apps that provide new innovative services that have genuinely made significant breakthroughs to deliver modern government and citizen services in a unique way, with much greater impact.
Harnessing Emerging Technology
This category covers mobile apps that primarily adopt and apply advanced disruptive technologies to deliver public services to citizens. Such apps are based on a clear application of any one or more of (and not limited to) Artificial Intelligence, Virtual Reality, Internet of Things, Blockchain, Advanced Biometrics (e.g. Facial Recognition, Voice Recognition) and/or others to provide a service with high levels of efficiency.
Data-driven Apps

This category covers mobile apps that leverage Big Data and advanced data analysis (government and user data) to enhance public services and citizen experience.

This may include apps that manipulate any form of data (e.g. open data, big data, crowd-sourced data, historical or real time data) and apply advanced analytical methods and techniques (e.g. predictive analytics and/or user behavior analytics) to deliver insight-based and tailored public services to citizens.

Accessible Government
This category covers mobile apps that offer a wide suite of services in a single centralized platform. It also covers apps that can provide complex services based on smart coordination (e.g. smart data sharing) between multiple government entities in an easy and seamless manner
Gamification
This category covers mobile apps that apply gamification techniques to encourage citizens (especially young citizens) to use government services more effectively and as a means to raise and activate citizen awareness of social matters in a more interactive, interesting way. Such services enable more entertaining and happier interactions between citizens and government.
Public Empowerment
This category covers mobile apps that deliver public services driven by citizen feedback. Such apps apply techniques such as crowd-sourcing and user-engagement tools to encourage and empower citizens to participate and contribute to enhanced public services delivery. This category includes apps that support access to various communities and the integration of minorities and People of Determination (special needs).
Public Private Partnership (PPP)
This category covers mobile apps developed by the private sector and/or NGOs in partnership with government to deliver efficient and effective public services, aiming to achieve economic and social development and improving the lives of customers.

فئات الجائزة‎‎

فئات الجائزة

تم تطوير فئات الدورة السادسة من جائزة أفضل خدمة حكومية عبر الهاتف المحمول، لتسلط الضوء على التطلعات المستقبلية للخدمات الحكومية على مستوى العالم.
تتمحور فئات الجائزة لهذا العام حول منهجية وآلية تقديم الخدمات عبر تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول.
الخدمة المبتكرة
تشمل هذه الفئة تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول التي تقدم خدمات ذات طابع ابتكاري حققت من خلاله الجهة نقلة نوعية في تقديم الخدمات الحكومية الحديثة بطريقة فريدة من نوعها وذات تأثير عالي على المجتمع.
تسخير التقنيات الناشئة
تشمل هذه الفئة تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول التي تتبنى استخدام وتطبيق التقنيات الناشئة لتقديم خدمات للمواطنين. تستند هذه التطبيقات على الاستفادة من التقنيات الحديثة، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، الذكاء الاصطناعي، الواقع الافتراضي، إنترنت الأشياء، بلوك شين، القياسات الحيوية المتقدمة (على سبيل المثال التعرف على الوجه، التعرف على الصوت) و / أو غيرها لتقديم خدمة بمستويات عالية من الكفاءة.
تطبيقات مبنية على البيانات

تشمل هذه الفئة تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول التي تحفز على استخدام البيانات الضخمة وتحليلها (بيانات الحكومة والمستخدم) بهدف تقديم خدمات أكثر فاعلية وتوفير تجربة أفضل للمتعاملين.

قد تشمل هذه الفئة التطبيقات التي تعتمد البيانات (مثل البيانات المفتوحة ، البيانات الضخمة ، البيانات التي تعتمد على الحشود ، البيانات التاريخية أو في الوقت الحقيقي) وتطبيق أساليب وتقنيات تحليلية متقدمة (مثل التحليلات التنبؤية و / أو تحليلات سلوك المستخدم) لتقديم رؤية الخدمات العامة المصممة خصيصا للمواطنين.

حكومة قريبة من الناس
تشمل هذه الفئة تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول التي تقدم مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات في منصة مركزية واحدة ، بالإضافة إلى التطبيقات التي يمكن أن توفر خدمات تعتمد على التنسيق الذكي (مثل مشاركة البيانات الذكية) بين الجهات حكومية بطريقة سهلة وسلسة.
تقنيات التلعيب
تشمل هذه الفئة تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول التي تطبق تقنيات التحفيز وتقنيات التصميم الرقمي للألعاب لتشجيع المواطنين (وخاصة الشباب) على استخدام الخدمات الحكومية بشكل أكثر فاعلية وكوسيلة لرفع وعي المواطن بالمسائل الاجتماعية بطريقة أكثر تفاعلية وإثارة للاهتمام مما يتيح تفاعلًا أكثر متعة وسعادة بين المواطنين والحكومة.
تمكين المجتمع
تشمل هذه الفئة تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول التي تقدم خدمات تفاعلية لمختلف فئات المجتمع، وتمكنهم من إبداء الرأي، مثل التعهيد الجماعي وتوفير منصات تفاعلية، لتشجيع وتمكين المواطنين من المشاركة والمساهمة في تقديم خدمات عامة محسنة، وتضم هذه الفئة التطبيقات التي تتيح فرصة النمو و الاستدامة للمجتمعات المحلية وتدعم إدماج الأقليات وأصحاب الهمم مع المجتمع.
الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص
تشمل هذه الفئة تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول التي تم تطويرها من قبل القطاع الخاص و / أو المنظمات غير الحكومية بالشراكة مع الجهات الحكومية لتقديم خدمات عامة فعالة وفعالة، بهدف تحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، وتحسين حياة المتعاملين.